She drew up a landscape plan (no extra charge). She helped us to keep the details we loved about our yard.  She gave us choices, and was flexible in making changes to accomodate our budget.  We signed the contract on Tuesday June 24.  Work began on Thursday June 26, and the project was COMPLETE on July 3rd!

Beth's team was worked together for years.  They do just one job at a time.  We had their full attention.  I marvelled at the the planning and precision of demolition, deliveries, and completion of the finished product.  Patreace, the site manager, Jose, Carlos and the crew were extremely hard working and courteous.  This one crew was able to handle demolition, wiring & lighting, the watering system, adding an underground drainage system for those monsoon rains, designing & laying a pattern of pavers, and planting trees, vines, shrubs, and perennials.  We dealt only with Beth and Vox Landscaping and Construction; no need for subcontractors.

They also provided extra considerations:  They moved some very heavy urns to another part of the property.  They removed previous construction waste we had just stored on the side of the garage. They provided an autofill solution for our pool. They moved an entire lampost, including the wiring, to a more advantageous location.  They buried an exposed drainage pipe in another area of the property, and removed an overgrown desert broom shrub that was not in the designated construction area.  They SOLVED problems that have been irritating me for years.

They exceeded my vision, while considering my budget.  We absolutely love being in the yard now. I rejoice when it rains and I don't have to sweep water out of the house.  The yard is beautiful and tasteful and it calms my soul to be there.  Our household is very grateful to Beth, Patreace, Jose, Carlos, and the other good men at Vox Landscaping and Construction for truly increasing the quality of our lives.

"The end result was more than we expected!!"

Dan S.: Scottsdale, AZ: 3/7/2014 *****
Vox Landscaping, what can I say other than: great, awesome and a beautiful job!! We decided to re due whole yard, Beth( the owner) helped us through the whole process. Her crew the best, fun and hard working. The end result was more than we expected!! We love our yard and Vox. We would highly recommend them!! Don't listen to the bad reviews, this company is the best!!Type your paragraph here.

"VOX is very competitive on price and do an excellent job of keeping the crews on track."

​Carrillo: 10/2014*****

VOX Landscaping remodeled our back yard which included demolition of the existing land and hardscape and building multiple water features, walls with stone facing, pavers, and multiple plants with two irrigation systems.

We like what they did especially as it matured and hired them to re-do our front yard which involved brick wall demolition, lawn removal and adding an iron fence with brick pillars, new artificial turf, a water feature of our design, travertine, and once again multiple plants and an irrigation system.

VOX is very competitive on price and do an excellent job of keeping the crews on track.  If a problem arose, they always worked it out to our satisfaction.  We got multiple bids and Beth came through with the winning suggestions and bid.

"They took our dreams, dusted them with creativity, landscape knowledge & top quality..."

Lee S.: Scottsdale, AZ: 3/30/2015 *****
We love our back yard garden, thanks to Vox Landscaping & Construction. They took our dreams, dusted them with creativity, landscape knowledge & top quality skill and delivered a plan of action that produced a beautiful and peaceful garden, filled with adventure and mystery.  Their full-time efficient crew (who were under constant, superb on-site supervision) landed like a swarm of locust, quietly and orderly did their job and cleaned the site before leaving on a daily basis. Their billing was affordable, transparent and had a payment schedule that was timely and fair. Everyone should be so fortunate to have landscaping by Beth & Patreace at Vox.

"They exceeded my vision, while considering my budget."
Deborah C. Fountain Hills, AZ: 7/15/2014 *****

I would like to express my gratitude and share my very positive experience with Vox Landscaping and Construction.  Our back yard was desolate.  Problems had occurred that I just didn't know how to deal with.  Over the course of a few years, virtually every living thing died off.  It was dusty, hard and barren. The space was long and narrow, with no drainage. When it rained hard, water drained from the yard INTO the house!  

I had a good idea of my desires, and invited 5 landscapers to give me a quote.  They came and looked at my yard, but not one of them ever called or came back.  I met Beth Vox at the Phoenix Landscape Show.  She promised to show up--and she did.  She really listened to me.  I felt so comfortable working with her.  I trusted her.

At VOX we're dedicated to mastering the craft of building, and designing

exceptional exterior environments and plant-scapes.

"This is the second time we've contracted with you for landscaping services"

Beardsley Residence: July 2017*****

Once again you met our budget and exceeded our expectations for design/construction.  We like that you still have the same crew..

​​VOX Landscaping is pleased to report an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. 


"Your design far exceeded the competition, and your cost was thousands lower."

Bolitho Residence: August 2017*****

We received three bids for landscaping our new home.  We appreciate that you also remodeled the builder's front yard, which was awful.  Your understanding of the HOA approval process is a huge help.  We are recommending you to neighbors.


"The work was fairly priced and completed on time."

Terry M: : 7/23/2015 *****
This company is awesome.  I felt listened to by the owner and my yard is exactly what I want! It is beautiful...a real transformation from the old scraggly yard that I had.  The work was fairly priced and completed on time. The design was really nice and was included.  Now my only problem is I cant t get my guests to leave!


"It looks like a million bucks!"

Pamela H: 6/12/2017 *****
Beth and Co. helped transform my dreary rock yard into a beautiful oasis. The straight forward advice I received on design and plant selection was great. It wasn't the biggest job to them but it was to me and I appreciated that I felt like I received the same care as those big gigs. They worked within my budget and it looks like a million bucks! Thank you Vox

"We cannot say enough about the quality of the work of VOX."

Julie L: : 4/25/2015  *****

We highly recommend VOX!  
We connected with VOX at a recent home and garden show. We were looking for a landscape designer to help us redesign both our front and back yards. They needed a complete overhaul and we had a general idea of what we wanted but really no idea how to pull it all together. Beth came to our house ON TIME and spent at least an hour with us asking a ton of questions to get an understanding of what we might want and not want. She came back with a design that with a few tweaks suited us perfectly. What was really helpful was that it was in 3-D which really showed us what it would look like. She had everything priced out by item which gave us an idea of what we wanted to add or subtract based on our budget. She never pushed anything and gave very workable alternatives that addressed our desires.  We made changes during the project and VOX consulted us on everything along the way to make sure it was exactly what we wanted and where we wanted it. They were always available by phone or text for a question or change.
The most important thing is that they showed up when they said they would and did exactly what they said was going to be done every day. Patrice was the project manager and she was on site EVERY DAY. VOX has had the same crew do the work for eight years and they take pride in their craftsmanship and it definitely shows in their work. The attention to detail and the little extra things they did is outstanding! We had a HUGE patio and cool decking around the pool laid with travertine tile and it is perfect.  The work area was kept neat and tidy and cleaned up every day. They made sure the temporary gate was back up every day so our dogs couldn't escape. 
Our project was scheduled to take 4 weeks and it was complete in 4 weeks. This was major construction with trucks delivering stone, brick, dirt, hauling away concrete and there were no neighbor complaints. We had 2 large dumpsters in front of our house and a port-o-potty and the area around it was always neat and tidy. When one of the dumpsters was removed Patrice came back and swept up the street.
We can't say enough about how much VOX COMPLETELY EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS. We were spending $50K on this project and with all the horror stories of over budget, under delivery, time delays and other nightmare scenarios, you can image how apprehensive we were. Our house sits on an oversized corner lot with an RV gate and VOX has transformed our exterior from a 1980's yard to the showplace of the neighborhood.
We cannot say enough about the quality of the work of VOX. We would, and have recommended them to anyone for any size project.

VOX Landscaping & Construction K-21 Residential & Commercial License 262709

"The VOX crew is outstanding."

Mark M: Los Angeles, CA  9/15/2015 *****

Our dream yard is a reality!  We SO recommend VOX Landscaping.  We had 3 other landscapers come to the house to give me a design plan.  VOX incorporated a piece of art I had as well as my multiple pots.  They worked with us to re-design the yard three times, it was a great partnership and I ended up with the design I was 'envisioning' but could not exactly describe at first.  It's exactly what I wanted.  The VOX crew is outstanding.  They arrived each day on time, and cleaned up nicely.  I'm very pleased with the result.  I would recommend to anyone.


"We liked the design they did for us very, very much."

Lee J.: 10/31/2013 *****

Our experience with VOX was excellent!  We met the owner of the company when she was giving a presentation for the Master Gardner program on how to water desert plants.  This company's knowledge of watering, irrigation, and plants is excellent.  They are also great at construction.  They gave us a book on how to use the irrigation timers and gave us a guide on how to water desert plants correctly. I've used this guide a couple of times.  If their other customers had problems with watering I find it hard to believe it was VOX's fault.

We hired VOX to remodel our backyard.  The demolition was extensive and even though it was expensive to get everything out we felt what we were charged was fair.  We filled up one of those huge dumpsters, (which VOX allowed us to pay for directly instead of marking it up).  They put down pavers, built and fire pit, and put in the fake grass.  Our plants are really nice and big now - we have something blooming pretty much the whole year.  We liked the design they did for us very, very much - it showed us what our yard would look like in 3D.  Is was their plan, and when we called three of their references it sealed the deal and we went with them.  

The crew was there every day early in the morning.  They cleaned up every day and finished our whole backyard in only a week. We don't need any more landscaping but if we did we call VOX back.


 

"The work crew was polite and professional, and did absolutely beautiful work".

Wilt: 12/2015 *****

We were very pleased with our experiences with VOX Landscaping.  We interviewed several companies with what we were looking for and what they could accomplish with our modest backyard.  VOX won our bid by coming with the most creative ideas with all of our problem areas.

The end result was amazing.  Our small space was converted into much more usable area that is equally functional as it is beautiful.  Now every window from our home has something interesting to see in the yard instead of unusable space with a boring privacy fence.

The work crew was polite and professional, and did absolutely beautiful work - especially with the masonry.  Beth has a real gift with the plants. VOX delivered with great design, craftsmanship, execution and I enthusiastically recommend them. We had some delays, but they worked hard to make up lost time and refused to accept anything but the best work.

The work VOX completed for me included laying travertine, building columns, stucco work, building a small masonry deck, minor electrical, plants including a dozen large pots, irrigation, landscape lighting, flagstone, cafe lights, and a water feature.